RIHANNA’S FAMILY have broken their silence

by CAROL-ANN TUDOR, The Nation Newspaper

RIHANNA’S FAMILY have broken their silence.

And father Ronald Fenty has accused the international media of attempting to discredit his daughter by depicting him as a homeless man living in a car.

“It’s an attempt by them to shift the focus from Chris Brown [ex-boyfriend],” he told the SUNDAY SUN yesterday.

Fenty was referring to the incident involving Brown, an international singing star facing charges after allegedly assaulting his daughter in the United States.

“I am really upset about the whole incident. They had me all over the TV saying that I was living in a car and was homeless. I have a home in Warrens. I don’t live in this car. Rihanna has done really well as a person from a small island and I know that she is up against the heavyweights, so they will do anything to discredit her,” he said.

According to the father of the international star and Grammy Award singer, selling items from his car in The City is “a job I do on the side just to keep me happy”.

Visit The Nation Newspaper for full story

Bookmark and Share